Nancy Reuben Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

48 Finchley Lane, London, London, NW4 1DJ

020 8202 5646

Nancy Reuben Primary School

Safeguarding 2021/2022


Nancy Reuben Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. All staff and volunteers undergo screening appropriate to the post, including checks with past employers and the Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS).

We have a number of stringent policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy which can be viewed here 

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies, when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first, unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.


Safeguarding Policy September 2021 click here

Safeguarding Guidance / Aide Memoire for visitors to our schoolWHAT MUST I DO re Child Protection leaflet.pdf

Keeping Children Safe in Education KCSIE September 2021 -Keeping_children_safe_in_education_2021.pdf

All staff must read Annex A pages 118-122    School leaders must also read Annex B pages 123-142

Important Safeguarding Contacts at school are:

To see our Safeguarding Team Poster (also displayed around the school) please click here: Safeguarding Poster.pdf

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) at school is Madeline Fraser 

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) is Mrs Daniela Grossman 

If the DSL or DDSL above are not available for any reason, contact the Head Teacher below.

The Head of Pastoral Care is Rabbi Joshua Conway 

Head Teacher Mr Anthony Wolfson 

The Safeguarding Governor is Mrs Elizabeth Feigin 

If the Safeguarding Governor is unavailable, please contact the Chair of Governors