Our Governors

School governors are responsible for the strategic direction and the financial performance of the school .  They offer support and challenge to the School’s Headteacher, Senior Leadership Team and staff.   Within this remit, the full Governing Body meets roughly every 6 weeks.  The Governing Body through the Sub Committees, contribute to the School Improvement Plan and regularly oversee various aspects of the school.

The Sub Committees of the Governing Body comprise of:  Teaching and Learning Committee (includes Kodesh and secular provision),  Finance Committee, Admissions Committee, Site, PR, Marketing and Branding, Compliance, HR and Staffing.

Mr. Michael Ezra - chairofgovernors@nrps.co.uk

(Chair of Governors)

Michael has a background in investment banking and management. He is a former trustee of the Federation of Synagogues and was a Director of its Kashrut Division.  Michael is a member of the Od Yosef Hai community and has long standing family connections to the OYH community.

Mr. Anthony Wolfson 

(Head Teacher)

Anthony has been the Head Teacher of NRPS since April 2017.   He has been in Primary Education since 1985 and has been a Jewish Primary Head Teacher since 2002.  


Dr. Daniel Ezra (no relation of Michael) - danielezra@nrps.co.uk

(Chair of the Teaching and Learning Committee)

Daniel’s four children have all attended NRPS.  His family are members of the Od Yosef Hai Synagogue. He is presently Consultant Ophthalmic and Oculofacial Surgeon to Moorfields Eye Hospital.  He is a University Lecturer at UCL, has a Masters degree in Medical Education and is a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy.


Mrs Sharon Kelaty - sharonkelaty@nrps.co.uk

(Chair of Admissions)

Sharon has a daughter in the school – she has worked in the commercial world for 30 years and runs her own successful businesses in the rug industry and property investment.


Mr. Hadley Newman - hadleynewman@nrps.co.uk

(HR and Staffing Governor)

Hadley has three daughters in the lower years at NRPS.  His company runs care homes across the UK.  He is extremely passionate about maintaining the values and warmth he fell in love with when he first joined our school.


Mrs Lucy Glynn - lucyglyn@nrps.co.uk

(Vice Chair of Governors)

Lucy has two children in the school.  She is the Market Development Director for LexisNexis in-house community. Lucy worked as a lawyer in private practice for 10 years, specializing in Private Equity and Competition Law, most recently at Linkaters LLP, including a 6 month secondment to the in-house legal team at the Princes Trust.


Mr Alan Berkley - alanberkley@nrps.co.uk

(Finance Governor)

Alan is qualified chartered accountant and works with the Finance Committee to develop our long term financial modelling and budgeting capabilities.


Mr Jamie Cuby - amiecuby@nrps.co.uk

(Finance Governor)

Jamie has worked in banking and finance for over 20 years and currently co-heads the London branch of a Hedge fund.  He is married and is a father of 3 children all educated at NRPS.


Mr Jonathan Shelley - jonathanshelley@nrps.co.uk

(Site Governor)

Jonathan, a qualified chartered accountant now runs his own real estate business following roles with Deloitte, UBS and the BT Pension Fund.


Mr Stephen Shenkin - stephenshenkin@nrps.co.uk


Stephen is the CEO of Voicelinx a company that has spent over 10 years offering support and consultancy to build and maintain business data networks. Stephen monitors the competencies of governors and of the GB as a whole, benchmarks the Governing Body against a range of compliance, regulatory, safeguarding and other requirements and takes proactive steps to ensure that high governance standards are met.


Mrs Patti Adler 

(Parent Governor)

Patti has been a parent at Nancy Reuben for 9 years and has always been dedicated to and involved in the school through the PTA organising and coordinating the annual NRPS PTA Calendar.


Rabbi Simcha Kirschenbaum - simcha.kirschenbaum@nrps.co.uk

(Staff Governor)

Rabbi Simcha has been teaching Kodesh at NRPS for over 10 years and is a popular and well respected member of the staff team.


Mr David Zysblat - davidzysblat@nrps.co.uk

(PR, Marketing and Branding)

David has three sons in NRPS. He is the CEO of Wiredflow a Digital Online Marketing Agency and has vast experience working with some of the largest brands in the UK. David brings with him a huge range of online marketing skills, knowledge and expertise.


Rabbi Yossi David

Rabbi Yossi teaches Gemara to Year 6 boys and advises the governing body 



Dayan Avraham David Shlita - Rav of the Od Yosef Hai Community and Dayan (Judge) to the Sefardi Bet Din (Ecclesiastical Court) 

The Reuben Foundation is represented by Mr Patrick O' Driscoll who is Director of Motcomb Estates Limited.


Our Governing Body attend training and workshops  run by  PAJES (Partnership for Jewish Schools) as well as Brent Local Authority  and outside consultants who offer support and advice.   The National Governance Association (NGA) also provides a point of reference.